412-205-3400 info@mifflintownship.org

2015 Holiday Fruit Baskets

Support MTHS! Click here to see the baskets and place your order today!

It is the purpose of the Mifflin Township Historical Society to collect, preserve and promote the history of the communities that once made up Mifflin Township through Education, Stewardship and Advocacy.

Every Region has a History… Discover Ours.

The Mifflin Township Historical Society covers 14 communities which accounts for over 10% of all Allegheny County municipalities, over 40 square miles, has 80,000 residents. The present day communities of Baldwin (part), Clairton, Duquesne, Dravosburg, Hays, Homestead, Jefferson Hills, Lincoln Place, Munhall, Pleasant Hills, West Elizabeth, West Homestead, West Mifflin & Whitaker are in this area.

We openly invite all members of the communities above and anyone else interested in the history of those communities to join the Society as active volunteers to accomplish this goal of preserving our heritage for future generations.